AFL Fixture 2019: What we know so far

Ben McKay
(Australian Associated Press)

 

AFL FIXTURE 2019: WHAT WE KNOW SO FAR

AFL executives announced the first round of the 2019 season last weekend, which will kick off with Carlton and Richmond at the MCG on Thursday March 21.

They pushed back the release of the rest of fixture by 24 hours after being sprung with last-minute requests from clubland.

That hasn’t stopped the release of a select number fixtures throughout the season, particularly those in non-traditional venues and on public holidays.

Here’s what we know about the fixture so far.

ROUND 1

Thursday, March 21 – Carlton v Richmond (MCG)

Friday, March 22 – Collingwood v Geelong (MCG)

Saturday, March 23 – Melbourne v Port Adelaide (MCG)

Adelaide v Hawthorn (AO)

Western Bulldogs v Sydney (Marvel)

Brisbane v West Coast (Gabba)

Sunday, March 24 – St Kilda v Gold Coast (Marvel)

GWS v Essendon (Spotless)

Fremantle v North Melbourne (Optus)

ROUND 5

Thursday, April 18 – Brisbane v Collingwood (Gabba)

Friday, April 19 (Good Friday) – North Melbourne v Essendon (Marvel)

West Coast v Port Adelaide (Optus)

ROUND 6

Thursday, April 25 (Anzac Day) – Essendon v Collingwood (MCG)

Sunday, April 28 – Hawthorn v Carlton (Launceston)

ROUND 8

Saturday, May 11 – Western Bulldogs v Brisbane (Ballarat)

ROUND 9

TBC – North Melbourne v Sydney (Hobart)

ROUND 11

Saturday, June 1 – Melbourne v Adelaide (Darwin)

Sunday, June 2 – St Kilda v Port Adelaide (Shanghai)

ROUND 13

Saturday, June 15 – Gold Coast v St Kilda (Townsville)

ROUND 18

Sunday, July 21 -Melbourne v West Coast (Alice Springs)

ROUND 21

Friday, August 9 – GWS v Hawthorn (Canberra)

ROUND 23

TBC – Western Bulldogs v Adelaide (Ballarat)

0

Like This